Eat good food and share!

I recently saw a recipe for cauliflower roasted with parmesan and wanted to make it. However, I can’t remember where I saw it so I decided, “Hey! I can come up with my own recipe pretty easily.” I was pleased with the results. It’s a nice alternative to eating plain, run-of-the-mill cooked or raw cauliflower.

Notes: I used World Market curry powder. Ingredients: turmeric, cumin, coriander, ginger, mustard, cardamom, cinnamon, cayenne, black pepper, cloves, nutmeg and mace. This list of ingredients is why I urge you to LIGHTLY sprinkle on the curry powder! It gave the cauliflower a nice warmth that at the same time wasn’t too hot or spicy. Also, regular salt works as well as sea salt. I use Himalayan pink salt because my understanding is that it contains more minerals that your average iodized, white salt or even white sea salt.

Ingredients –

1 head cauliflower
1/2 cup grated parmesan
Extra virgin olive oil
Curry powder
Sea salt


Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Cut cauliflower into small florets. Place in a 13″ x 9″ pan, or on a cookie sheet. Drizzle with extra virgin olive oil so that each piece of cauliflower has some oil. LIGHTLY sprinkle with curry powder, then salt. Sprinkle grated parmesan onto cauliflower. Bake/roast at 350 degrees for 30 to 40 minutes, or until cauliflower is at desired tenderness and parmesan is browned.

The end result is roasted cauliflower with a golden tone, and a slight crust of brown parmesan. I have to confess, and this is the utter truth… I licked the plate when I was done!

Cauliflower

Comments on: "Parmesan Curry Roasted Cauliflower" (5)

  1. Erika said:

    We made this tonight! I usually don’t make cauliflower (for no particular reason, maybe because its a little bland by itself) but I love this recipe! It will definately be a regular side dish!

    • Stephanie said:

      I’m glad you liked it!! I love it too! It makes bland old cauliflower actually have a flavor! 🙂

  2. trying to follow you on twitter but cant find your name

  3. What a vegetable this is. I love how versatile cauliflower is. I so tempted to try your recipe later this week (I have 3 heads of cauliflower waiting for me at home.) I will come back to your site and report on how your recipe turned out for sure! Would you like to take a look at my most recent cauliflower creation? http://cuceesprouts.com/2010/09/marinated-cauliflower-salad/

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

