Eat good food and share!

Vanilla

I highly advocate making your own vanilla. The following video is excellent. It’s pretty much how I do it, except I make a bigger portion. I use an entire bottle of vodka… Russian… and I leave the vanilla in the vodka bottle because I think it looks pretty cool.

I have to use more vanilla beans because of the large amount of vodka… and I also add some raw organic vanilla powder, to kick it up a little. Give it a try!

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2010/06/02/homemade-vanilla-extract_n_598542.html

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

